The Butterfly Room by Lucinda Riley (hardback Apr 2019)

£16.99

Full of her trademark mix of unforgettable characters and heart-breaking secrets, The Butterfly Room is a spellbinding, multi-generational story from Sunday Times bestseller Lucinda Riley. Posy Montague is approaching her seventieth birthday. Still living in her beautiful family home, Admiral House, set in the glorious Suffolk countryside where she spent her own idyllic childhood catching butterflies with her beloved father, and raised her own children, Posy knows she must make an agonizing decision.

Despite the memories the house holds, and the exquisite garden she has spent twenty-five years creating, the house is crumbling around her, and Posy knows the time has come to sell it. Then a face appears from the past - Freddie, her first love, who abandoned her and left her heartbroken fifty years ago. Already struggling to cope with her son Sam's inept business dealings, and the sudden reappearance of her younger son Nick after ten years in Australia, Posy is reluctant to trust in Freddie's renewed affection.

And unbeknown to Posy, Freddie - and Admiral House - have a devastating secret to reveal . . .
SKU:
More Details

Friendship Fails of Emma Nash, by Chloe Seager

£7.99

Emma Nash is back....and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (...ish). `Great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne.

Katy Birchall, author of the It Girl series Now she's in the sixth form, Emma's expecting life to be a breeze but when her best friend Steph suddenly has a boyfriend who she's spending more time with Emma's not sure what to do with herself. So Emma's got a mission in mind: making new friends. Signing up for the school fashion show seems like the perfect opportunity.

Although soon, through a series of mishaps that are absolutely not Emma's fault (well, sort of), her world is teetering on the edge of disaster again. Would going back to creating a life for herself online really be so bad?
SKU:
More Details

The Librarian, by Salley Vickers ( paperback)

£8.99

Recently into paperback this is a warm and energising story of a young girl bringing life to a library and a community.

SKU:
More Details

The Watch House by Bernie McGill

£8.99

One of our bestselling novels this year. Local writer Bernie McGill has written about Rathlin Island at the end of the nineteenth century- imagining a love story between a temporary visitors and a local girl. Vividly imagined and with a page turning suspense. A great read. 

SKU:
More Details

The Man I Think I Know, by Mike Gayle

£8.99

Two ex public schoolboys, who were poles apart when at school, are now adults and life has gone spectacularly wrong for both of them. This is a great read, full of hope and wisdom, about alternative paths and optimism in the face of challenges.

SKU:
More Details