Isadora Moon Goes to the Ballet by Harriet Muncaster

£5.99

 

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she is a bit of both. When her mum and dad come along on a school trip to the ballet, Isadora worries that they might not be like normal mums and dads.

But she has even bigger problems when Pink Rabbit goes missing. Will she be able to find him before the curtain rises?

Great for newly independent readers, girly but with a cheeky twist. These are very popular !

Also in the series : -

Goes Camping

Goes to School 

Has A Birthday 

Gets in Trouble 

Goes on a School Trip

Goes to the Fair

Makes Winter Magic

SKU:
More Details

Isadora Moon Goes to School by Harriet Muncaster

£5.99

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and Isadora is a bit of both. She loves the night, bats, and the colour black, but she also loves the outdoors, using her magic wand, and the colour pink.

When it's time for Isadora to start school she's not sure where she belongs - vampire school or fairy school? This is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for newly independent readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

Also in the series : -

Goes Camping

Goes to the Ballet 

Has A Birthday 

Gets in Trouble 

Goes on a School Trip

Goes to the Fair

Makes Winter Magic

SKU:
More Details

The Usborne Book of Poetry edited by Sam Taplin

£12.99

A luxurious new treasury of poetry for children, featuring a selection of work from classic and modern poets including Shakespeare, Byron, Ted Hughes and Wendy Cope, alongside all new original poetry by Sam Taplin.

A great mix of traditional and contemporary, heartfelt and funny.

Suitable from 7+

SKU:
More Details

Winnie and Wilbur : The Santa Surprise by Laura Owen ( hardback)

£8.99

The best friends Winnie and Witch and her sidekick Wilbur the dog have decided that Santa deserves a gift this Christmas. A new story in a lovely gift hardback size, it’s perfect for new readers moving on to a longer story.

SKU:
More Details

The Night I met Father Christmas, by Ben Miller ( hardback)

£12.99

A warm and funny, enchanting fairy tale in a magical snowy landscape, written by actor and comedian Ben Miller. With beautiful illustrations throughout this will charm parents and children alike.

SKU:
More Details

The Sand Dog, by Sarah Lean

£6.99

Sarah Lean writes gentle adventure stories often featuring animals. Her latest, Sand Dog, is set on a Mediterranean island where Azi and his ‘ sand dog’ are waiting for the return of his grandfather. ...

suitable for 7 - 10 ish. 

SKU:
More Details

Kid Normal and the Rogue Heroes, by Greg James and Chris Smith

£6.99

This is the second funny adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes.... a fast paced, humorous adventure with likeable heroes and a suitably ridiculous evil villain. 

From the Radio 1 and podcast duo ... expect number 3 in early 2019.

Suitable for boys and girls 7-9. Surprising good range of vocabulary in this one!

SKU:
More Details

The Nothing to See Here Hotel, by Steven Butler

£6.99

A hotel for magical creatures, where weird is normal for Frankie Banister and his parents who run the hotel. This the first book in a funny series with another due in October 2018.

Suitable for 7-9 year olds with a sense of humour !

SKU:
More Details

The 104-Storey Treehouse, by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton

£6.99

This is the 8th book in this popular series, it’s wacky, laugh out loud and with cartoons and illustrations to break up the text.

suitable for 6-8 year olds especially boy reluctant readers!

SKU:
More Details