Isadora Moon series by Harriet Muncaster (small paperback)

£5.99

 

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she is a bit of both. When her mum and dad come along on a school trip to the ballet, Isadora worries that they might not be like normal mums and dads.

But she has even bigger problems when Pink Rabbit goes missing. Will she be able to find him before the curtain rises?

Great for newly independent readers, girly but with a cheeky twist. These are very popular ! Please email with your preferred titles.

Also in the series : -

Goes Camping

Goes to School 

Has A Birthday 

Gets in Trouble 

Goes on a School Trip

Goes to the Fair

Makes Winter Magic

Has A Sleepover

SKU:
More Details

The Sand Dog, by Sarah Lean

£6.99

Sarah Lean writes gentle adventure stories often featuring animals. Her latest, Sand Dog, is set on a Mediterranean island where Azi and his ‘ sand dog’ are waiting for the return of his grandfather. ...

suitable for 7 - 10 ish. 

SKU:
More Details

Kid Normal (and the Rogue Heroes), by Greg James and Chris Smith (paperback)

£6.99

The Kid Normal series, books 1 - 4 : 

Kid Normal 1

Rogue Heroes 2 

Shadow Machine 3 

The Final Five 4 

This is the second funny adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes.... a fast paced, humorous adventure with likeable heroes and a suitably ridiculous evil villain. 

From the Radio 1 and podcast duo ... expect number 4 in April 2020. 

Suitable for boys and girls 8-11. Surprising good range of vocabulary in this one!

SKU:
More Details

Attack of the Heebie Jeebies, Tom Percival (paperback, March 2020)

£6.99

Meet the Dream Team! Turning nightmares into incredible adventures! Erika's had a bad day. But going to sleep upset means bad dreams. She finds herself stranded in the Dreamscape along with a mob of hungry Heebie Jeebies - and to make matters worse, she's being hunted by a terrifying Angermare! Enter the Dream Team! Can they help Erika overcome her worries and get home, or will she be trapped forever? Attack of the Heebie Jeebies is the first in a fun and engaging colour illustrated series from Tom Percival, exploring anxiety in in children through action and adventure.
SKU:
More Details

The Night I met Father Christmas, by Ben Miller ( paperback)

£6.99

A warm and funny, enchanting fairy tale in a magical snowy landscape, written by actor and comedian Ben Miller. With beautiful illustrations throughout this will charm parents and children alike.

In paperback at £6.99 for Christmas 2019.

SKU:
More Details

The Good Bear, by Sara Lean ( hardback October 2020)

£12.99

Suitable for 7-10 year olds. 

SKU:
More Details

The Danger Gang, Tom Fletcher (hardback, Sept 2020)

£12.99

The electrifying No.1 bestselling adventure from the author of The Christmasaurus and The Creakers, Tom Fletcher! Franky can't wait to move to his new town - although he wishes he didn't have to leave his best friend Dani behind. But everything changes after the storm, when strange green lightning and powerful thunder crash down on the town. From that night on, the kids who live on Franky's street start to change.

One by one, they become a little odd. A little unusual. A little... magical. Franky's always wanted to be part of an amazing gang - just like his hero, super-spy Zack Danger! And soon, he realises that there's real danger in store for himself and his new friends. And so the Danger Gang is born..
SKU:
More Details

Future Friend, David Baddiel (hardback, October 2020)

£12.99

From million-copy bestselling author David Baddiel comes a laugh-out-loud and inspiring new adventure for all readers of 8 and up that is ahead of its time - 1,001 years ahead, to be precise... The year is 3020. Pip@256X#YY.3_7 is lonely and bored: she goes to virtual school on her G-Glasses, she only has a talking cat and parrot to hang out with, and she can't even leave her Living Space due to the extreme heat and floods outside.

Until the day that Pip explores a glowing ring in a lab and finds herself in a warehouse, in 2019. Where she meets boy-inventor Rahul - who is also lonely and bored. Together, Rahul and Pip are no longer lonely.

But they have a whole load of new problems, including hiding talking animals from Rahul's parents, and finding a way back to the future. Plus - just maybe - saving the world... Future Friend is a terrifically entertaining time-slip adventure that combines action, laugh-out-loud humour and the importance of friendship, in a story that asks the question - what would happen if your best friend came from the future?
SKU:
More Details

Cally & Jimmy : Twins in Trouble, by Zoe Antoniades

£6.99

Four stories in one! I have a twin brother. Everyone calls him Jimmy, which is sort of the English version of Dimitri, his actual Greek name. Our mum's Greek, you see.

I'm Cally, short for Calista, which means, I don't want to sound big-headed or anything, 'most beautiful'. I'm not sure about Dimitri, but if Dimitri means most-annoying-brother-in-the-whole-wide-world, then that's him. Join Cally and Jimmy in four hilarious stories, perfect for newly confident readers.

They get into scrapes together, bake some poisonous cakes, almost ruin their school assembly and finally have a twintastic birthday party.

SKU:
More Details

Alex Rider 1: Stormbreaker ( paperback)

£7.99

Spies, intrigue, adventure, bravery - this series is great even for parents to read aloud before your kids are old enough to read it themselves. 

Stormbreaker is Book 1 of a series that now extends to more than a dozen stories.

SKU:
More Details

The Penderwicks, by Jeanne Birdsall ( paperback)

£6.99

The Penderwicks: four sisters, as different as chalk from cheese, yet as close as can be. The eldest, Rosalind, is responsible and practical; Skye, stubborn and feisty; dreamy, artistic, budding novelist, Jane; and shy little Batty, who doesn't go anywhere without her butterfly wings. And not forgetting Hound, their large lumbering lovable dog.

The four girls and their absent-minded father head off for their summer holidays, but instead of the cosy tumbledown cottage they expect, they find themselves on a huge estate called Arundel, with magnificent gardens ripe for exploring. It isn't long before they become embroiled in all sorts of scrapes with new-found friend, Jeffrey - but his mother, the icy-hearted Mrs Tifton, must be avoided at all costs. Chaotic adventures ensue, and it soon becomes a summer the sisters will never forget...
SKU:
More Details

Isadora Moon Goes to School by Harriet Muncaster

£5.99

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and Isadora is a bit of both. She loves the night, bats, and the colour black, but she also loves the outdoors, using her magic wand, and the colour pink.

When it's time for Isadora to start school she's not sure where she belongs - vampire school or fairy school? This is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for newly independent readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

Also in the series : -

Goes Camping

Goes to the Ballet 

Has A Birthday 

Gets in Trouble 

Goes on a School Trip

Goes to the Fair

Makes Winter Magic

SKU:
More Details

The Usborne Book of Poetry edited by Sam Taplin

£12.99

A luxurious new treasury of poetry for children, featuring a selection of work from classic and modern poets including Shakespeare, Byron, Ted Hughes and Wendy Cope, alongside all new original poetry by Sam Taplin.

A great mix of traditional and contemporary, heartfelt and funny.

Suitable from 7+

SKU:
More Details

Winnie and Wilbur : The Santa Surprise by Laura Owen

£5.99

The best friends Winnie and Witch and her sidekick Wilbur the dog have decided that Santa deserves a gift this Christmas. A new story in a lovely gift hardback size, it’s perfect for new readers moving on to a longer story.

Available from October 2019 in paperback for £5.99 

SKU:
More Details

The Nothing to See Here Hotel, by Steven Butler

£6.99

A hotel for magical creatures, where weird is normal for Frankie Banister and his parents who run the hotel. This the first book in a funny series with another due in October 2018.

Suitable for 7-9 year olds with a sense of humour !

SKU:
More Details

The 104-Storey Treehouse, by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton

£6.99

This is the 8th book in this popular series, it’s wacky, laugh out loud and with cartoons and illustrations to break up the text.

suitable for 6-8 year olds especially boy reluctant readers!

SKU:
More Details